BYD booth design International Automobile Exhibition
Shanghai 2017

Since 2015, BYD has been the Chinese market leader for electric vehicles. At 2017’s 17th International Automobile Exhibition in Shanghai, the Chinese car company shows future-oriented concepts and let the visitors experience technological progress by transforming content into a interactive spatial experience.

A dynamic arrangement of breathing luminous elements on the ceiling translate energy streams into the third dimension and let the visitor feel the power behind the EV-technology.

With the element of lines on the wall and floor, cars and exhibits visually connect with the booth architecture, thus creating one strong concept.

With the motto „Spirit of Innovation“, BYD communicates the compatibility of mobility and sustainability in this year’s booth design concept. Those two factors are brought together through wooden elements, real plants, a cozy coffee bar and lifestyle interiors in the lounge area, which are in contrast with high-tech exhibits, cool colors and a futuristic aesthetics in the product area.

Visitors will experience the future-orientated direction of the brand through a great product diversity, sustainable mobility concepts for public transport and interactive exhibits that informs us about tomorrow’s technologies.

Creative-Agency

VAVE GmbH

Design

VAVE GmbH

Construction Company

kastone

Client

BYD

Photography

kastone

Size

3000 m2

BYD Messestand Internationale Automobilausstellung
Shanghai 2017

Seit 2015 ist BYD chinesischer Marktführer im Bereich Elektro-Fahrzeuge. Auf dem diesjährigen Messestand der 17. internationalen Automobilausstellung in Shanghai 2017 zeigt der chinesische Autobauer zukunftsweisende Konzepte und macht technischen Fortschritt räumlich erlebbar.

 

Ein dynamisches Arrangement pulsierender Leuchtstäbe an der Decke übersetzen Energieströme bildlich in den Raum und lassen den Besucher die Power hinter der Technik der Elektromotoren förmlich spüren.

Durch Linien an Wand und Boden verbinden sich Autos und Exponate visuell mit der Messestand-Architektur zu einem großen Ganzen.

Mit dem Motto „Spirit of Innovation“ kommuniziert BYD die Vereinbarkeit von Mobilität und Nachhaltigkeit in ihrem diesjährigen Messekonzept. Diese beiden Faktoren werden gestalterisch zusammengeführt durch Holzelemente, echte Pflanzen, einer gemütliche Kaffeebar, und einem Lifestyle-Interieur im Lounge-Bereich, die im Kontrast zu Hightech-Exponaten, kühlen Farben und futuristischer Ästhetik im Produktbereich stehen.

Der Besucher erlebt die zukunftsorientierte Ausrichtung der Marke durch eine große Produktvielfalt, nachhaltige Mobilitätskonzepte für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr und interaktive Exponate, die über Technologien von morgen informieren.

Kreativ-Agentur

VAVE GmbH

Ausstellungs- und Kommunikationsdesign

VAVE GmbH

Messebau

kastone

Kunde

BYD

Fotografie

kastone

Größe

3000 m2