Didi´s Headquarter Showroom in Beijing

Since its establishment in 2012, Didi has risen to the top as one of the most successful internet unicorns in the world. The well-known online ride-sharing company now is eager to inform the public that they aim higher than they seem: as a data based company, they wish to utilize the big data to redefine the future of mobility.

The 600 sqm showroom is located in Didi´s headquarter in Beijing. Equipped with cut-edge multi-media technology, the founder of Didi, Will, is able to present his vision via experience of the future supported by both facts and educated predictions. The 40min long immersive journey allows the visitors to dive into the story: the unlimited future of intelligent traffic.

Facial recognition allows visitors to authorize the entrance door to open and activate the showroom. In the opening show, the double-layered hologram screens present Didi’s journey as a company to the audience with a high-tech touch. The “social responsibly” corridor uses a 30m long touch screen which gives the visitors an opportunity to explore the stories behind the success. The “future mobility” section is an immersive movie experience which offers 2min version of the future possibilities.

The key section, which mainly presents the theme of this show room, is the “intelligent traffic” hall. In this section, Didi showcases their real-time data capability and how they’re processed by Didi Brain, as well as Didi’s dedication to change the shift the mobility paradigm via big data. The screen on the wall and the interactive table works together to give a very clear explanation.

With all the content being interactive, the visitors could experience a hands-on magical journey into Didi’s world, or could be led by the guide who will give them the full immersive presentation.

The animated led Line poses as threads which link all topics together, and it also refers to the topic of the showroom: the traffic flow of idealism.

Creative Agency

VAVE GmbH 

Client

Didi Chuxing

Construction Company

Kangye Exhibition Co.,Ltd

Filming & Fotos

Grison Wang

Size

600 sqm

FURTHER PROJECTS.

Didi Showroom im Beijing Hauptquartier

Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2012 entwickelt sich Didi zu einem der weltführenden Internet-Start-ups. Die bekannte Online-Mitfahrzentrale hat großes vor und informiert nun mit einer interaktiven Ausstellung über ihre revolutionäre Vision. Als datenbasiertes Unternehmen wird „Big Data“ zum zentralen Schlüssel die Zukunftsperspektiven des Unternehmens aufzeigen.

Der 600 qm große Showroom befindet sich im Hauptquartier von Didi, in Beijing. Auf Basis von aktuellen Daten und daraus ermittelten Prognosen, können Besucher in die bevorstehenden Jahre der Mobilität eintauchen: „Die unbegrenzte Zukunft des intelligenten Verkehrs.“ Eine 40-minütige Erlebnisreise, unterstützt mit modernster Multimedia-Technologie, macht die kühne Vision von Didis Gründer Chéng Wéi hautnah erlebbar.

Mit Hilfe eines Gesichts-Scan werden die Besucher für das Betreten des Showrooms autorisiert und der Zugang zur Ausstellung wird freigegeben. In der Eröffnungsshow präsentiert Didi seine Reise als Unternehmen mit High-Tech-Struktur auf doppellagigen Hologramm-Bildschirmen. Der „Social Responsibly“ -Korridor zeigt den Besuchern auf einem 30 Meter langem Touchscreen die Geschichten hinter dem Erfolg des Start-ups. Die Sektion „Zukünftige Mobilität“ ist ein 2-minütiges immersives Filmerlebnis, ein Ausblick auf die zukünftigen Möglichkeiten im urbanen Leben moderner Großstädte.

Das Hauptthema der Ausstellung findet sich in der Halle „Intelligenter Verkehr“. In diesem Abschnitt zeigt Didi seine Echtzeit-Datenfähigkeit und deren Verarbeitung durch das „Didi Brain“, sowie deren Engagement, die Verschiebung des Mobilitätsparadigmas durch Big Data zu verändern. Zur bestmöglichen Darstellung dieses Prozesses, ist der Bildschirm an der Wand mit dem davor liegendem interaktiven Tisch visuell vernetzt.

Mit den modernen und multimedialen Exponaten können die Besucher eine magische Reise in die Welt von Didi erleben. Alternativ führt ein virtueller Guide, mithilfe einer eindrucksvollen Präsentation, durch die gesamte Ausstellung.

Eine animierte LED-Linie auf dem Boden verbindet alle Teile der Ausstellung miteinander und ist metaphorisch mit dem Slogan des Showrooms verknüpft: „Der Verkehrsfluss des Idealismus.“

Kreativ-Agentur

VAVE GmbH 

Kunde

Didi Chuxing

Innenausbau

Kangye Exhibition Co.,Ltd

Film & Fotografie

Grison Wang

Größe

600 m2

WEITERE PROJEKTE