"MQDC Inspire ME“ Lounge at ICONSIAM, Bangkok

ICONSIAM is Thailand’s largest commercial real estate project of all time and also one of the most spectacular projects in Asia.
The 750,000 square metre mega-destination is not only a shopping centre, but also a platform for diverse art, culture and lifestyle activities. Countless restaurants and luxurious residences can also be found here.

The MQDC Magnolia Quality Development Corporation is the owner and developer of ICONSIAM. VAVE is developing a multifunctional lounge, the “MQDC Inspire ME”, for the famous real estate developer at ICONSIAM.

The lounge serves as a rest area and event space. VAVE develops a concept that brings stories to life for its diverse uses. The architecture interacts with the visitor. Screens react to the passers-by with animated patterns and the lounge and its architecture turns into an experience. Depending on requirements or the type of event, the design can adapt to the patterns.

The staff has easy access to content updates via the screens. Alternatively, the screens can be used as information platforms for marketing and communication of the MQDC brand.  

Precious materials and high-quality furniture, as well as a kinetic installation of a giant magnolia in the entrance area, provide the lounge an extraordinary charm. With the “Inspire ME Lounge”, MQDC can present its philosophy and brand history in the best possible way. And this perfectly fits into the overall picture of ICONSIAM: glazed facades, floral accents and a modern interpretation of the original Thai design make this location the absolute highlight in Bangkok. 

Concept

VAVE GmbH

Design

VAVE GmbH

Client

Magnolia Quality Development Corporation

Size

298 sqm

FURTHER PROJECTS

MQDC Inspire ME Lounge im ICONSIAM, Bangkok

ICONSIAM ist Thailands größtes kommerzielles Immobilienprojekt aller Zeiten und auch eines der spektakulärsten Projekte in ganz Asien.
Die 750.000 Quadratmeter große Mega-Destination ist nicht nur Shopping Center, sondern auch eine Platform für vielfältige Kunst-, Kultur- und Lifestyle-Aktivitäten. Ebenso zahllose Gastronomieangebote und luxuriöse Residenzen sind hier zu finden.

Die MQDC Magnolia Quality Development Corporation ist Eigentümer und Entwickler des ICONSIAM. Für den namenhaften Immobilienentwickler entwickelt VAVE im ICONSIAM eine multifunktionale Lounge, das „MQDC Inspire ME“.

Die Lounge dient als Aufenthalts- und Veranstaltungsraum. Für die vielfältige Nutzung entwickelt VAVE ein Konzept, das Geschichten zum Leben erweckt. Dabei interagiert die Architektur mit dem Besucher: indem Bildschirme auf die Passanten mit animierten Mustern reagieren, wird die  Lounge zur Erlebnis-Architektur. Je nach Bedarf oder Veranstaltungsart kann sich das Design der Muster anpassen.

Das Personal hat über die Bildschirme einfachen Zugriff auf die Aktualisierung von Inhalten. Alternativ können die Bildschirme als Informationsplattformen für Marketing und Kommunikation der Marke MQDC verwendet werden.  

Edle Materialien und hochwertige Möbel, sowie eine kinetische Installation einer riesigen Magnolie im Eingangsbereich, verleihen der Lounge einen exquisiten Charme. MQDC kann sich hier mit der „Inspire ME Lounge“ in seiner Philosophie und Markengeschichte bestens präsentieren. Und das perfekt passend zum ICONSIAM Gesamtbild: verglaste Fassaden, florale Akzente und eine moderne Interpretationen des urtypischen thailändischen Designs machen diese Location zum absoluten Highlight in Bangkok.

Koncept

VAVE GmbH

Design

VAVE GmbH

Kunde

Magnolia Quality Development Corporation

Größe

298 m2

WEITERE PROJEKTE