ZJ Inno-Park Booth at Slush Convention 2016 in Shanghai

Slush originated from the english word, meaning the snow that has begun to melt. The start-up convention named by the Finish Company Rovio’s CMO Peter Vesterbacka, is a metaphor of the reviving of life after a cruel winter.
As Slush Shanghai’s host, ZJ Inno-park needs a key exhibition booth in the slush convention center. Being the oldest start-up incubator park, ZJ Inno-park has nurtured plenty high-tech companies that are highly influential in china.

How to make the service and advantages of the best incubator platform stand out in a busy convention that gathers entrepreneurs of all professions?
In this one-day convention, we get our inspiration from a pop-up store. We dress up the incubator platform as a supermarket (convenient store). A crowd gathering, multiple product offering, and service providing convenient store, is just like ZJ Inno-park, a place that has all the resources you need to found a start-up company.

In this convenient store, we’re not selling products, but promises of the future. On the boxes displayed on the product racks all show the service details of ZJ Inno-park; the drinks, fruits, and gift bags on the shelves and carts all has ZJ Inno-park’s logo and QR code printed on them. After scanning the QR code, visitors can take the product home with them, which is a brilliant opportunity for them to further get to know this inno-park.

Because it’s a low-budget project, we used the affordable PC hollow sheet to build the entire convenient store’s facade. Inside the PC hollow sheet there’re led light strips installed to illuminate the facade, which allows the booth to become the focus point in the entire Slush convention. At the same time the host invites the visitors to doodle on the PC hollow sheet, therefore the booth is an interactive highlight with the audience throughout the day.

Creative Agency

VAVE GmbH

Communication Design

VAVE GmbH

Construction Company

WAVE Decoration Engineering co.,Ltd

Client

Shanghai Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park

photography

VAVE GmbH

Size

100 sqm

ZJ Inno-Park Stand auf der Slush Convention 2016 in Shanghai

Das Wort „Slush“ bedeutet übersetzt „schmelzender Schnee“. Eine Metapher für das Wiedererwachen der Natur nach einem langen und kalten Winter.

Gründer und Namensgeber der Start-up-Konvention ist Peter Vesterbacka, CMO des finnischen Unternehmens Rovio.
Gastgeber des Slush Shanghai Events 2016 ist der „Zhangjiang Hi-tech Park“, der älteste Start-up-Inkubatorpark Chinas, abgekürzt: ZJ Inno-Park. Mit einem eigenen Messestand im Slush Convention Center, präsentiert sich der einflußreiche Förderer von zahlreichen High-Tech-Unternehmen dieses Jahr in der international orientierten Wirtschaftsmetropole.

Unsere Aufgabe: Wie können die Vorteile der besten Inkubator-Plattform in Shanghai auf einem Start-up Kongress hervorgehoben werden? Für die eintägige Convention haben wir uns von dem Konzept eines Pop-Up Store inspirieren lassen. Nach dem Prinzip des Supermarkts können Besucher ein vielfältiges Service- und Produktangebot entdecken. Analog zum Angebot des ZJ Inno-Park, findet das Publikum alles rund um das Thema Start-up Gründung auf dem Stand.

Der Start-up Supermarkt bietet jedoch keine echten Produkte, sondern Zukunftsversprechen. Denn auf den Produktverpackungen in den Regalen werden die Service-Vorteile von ZJ Inno-park kommuniziert. Getränke, Obst und Geschenktüten befinden sich ebenfalls in den Auslagen, jedes Teil mit einem ZJ Inno-Park-Logo und QR Code versehen. Die Besucher dürfen Produkte mit nach Hause nehmen und haben so die Gelegenheit, sich näher mit dem Angebot des Inno-Park zu beschäftigen und das Konzept des Förderers kennenzulernen.

Da es sich um ein Low-Budget-Projekt handelt, haben wir günstige PC-Hohlkammer-Platten verwendet, um die Fassade des gesamten Supermarks aufzubauen. Im Innern der Platten befinden sich eingebaute Lichtbänder, die die Fassade beleuchten. Der Stand wird damit zum Mittelpunkt der gesamten Slush-Konvention. Gleichzeitig werden die Besucher dazu animiert, auf den PC-Platten zu zeichnen oder zu schreiben und persönliche Botschaften zu hinterlassen. Das macht den Stand den ganzen Tag zu einem interaktiven Highlight für das Publikum.

Kreativ-Agentur

VAVE GmbH

Ausstellungs- und Kommunikationsdesign

VAVE GmbH

Messebau

WAVE Decoration Engineering co.,Ltd

Kunde

Shanghai Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park

Fotografie

VAVE GmbH

Größe

100 qm