UIH Precision Medicine Showroom in Guiyang, China

Imaging procedures in radiology such as MRT, CT and X-rays have become indispensable in modern medicine and are essential methods in diagnostics. In this field, the Chinese company United Imaging Healthcare (UIH) is one of the leading manufacturers. They develop, produce and distribute medical imaging systems.

In Guiyang, the capital of Guizhou Province, China is planning a strategic Big Data Center to serve as a stage for digital visions of the future in industry and information technology. With an on-site showroom, Shanghai based UIH wants to give an insight into the current state of research. The focus will be on Big Data applications in precision medicine and their technical possibilities. The exhibition is aimed at members of the government and managing directors in hospitals.

The complete formal language of the exhibition communicates the future-oriented and innovative ideology of UIH: from architecture to exhibition and then to the use of typography. The generous room layout, extensive white surfaces and a linear lighting concept impressively underline the futuristic concept.

Starting at the entrance, an ascending circular path leads visitors past historical content and company information – up to a vantage point from which the entire eight-metre-high exhibition area can be overlooked. Adjacent to this stands the Corporate Cinema. Here, UIH shows films about the brand, its values and its product range. A self-opening sliding door and a staircase behind it give entrance to the central exhibition area. Future visions in the field of medicine and the latest UIH products can be discovered here. LED screens on the wall provide valuable background information on Big Data as well as modern therapy and diagnostic options.

With this showroom, United Imaging Healthcare has the opportunity to represent its progressive way of thinking, characteristic brand values and state-of-the-art products in an impressive fashion.

Concept

VAVE GmbH

Design

VAVE GmbH

Client

United Imaging Healthcare

Construction

Kangye Exhibition Co.,Ltd 

Photography & Film

Jieheng 

Size

1200 sqm

FURTHER PROJECTS

UIH Precision Medicine Showroom in Guiyang, China

Bildgebende Verfahren der Radiologie wie MRT, CT und Röntgen sind aus der modernen Medizin nicht mehr wegzudenken und sind essenzielle Methoden in der Diagnostik. 

United Imaging Healthcare (UIH) ist einer der führenden Hersteller auf diesem Gebiet und entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt medizinische Bildgebungssysteme.

In Guiyang, Hauptstadt der Provinz Guizhou, plant China ein strategisches Big Data Center, das als Bühne für digitale Zukunftsvisionen der Industrie und Informationstechnologie dienen soll. Mit einem Showroom vor Ort möchte das chinesische Unternehmen UIH mit Sitz in Shanghai einen Einblick in den aktuellen Stand der Forschung geben. Big data Anwendungen in der Präzisionsmedizin und deren technischen Möglichkeiten stehen dabei im Fokus. Die Ausstellung wendet sich an Regierungsmitglieder und Entscheidungsträger in Krankenhäusern.

Die komplette Formensprache der Ausstellung kommuniziert die zukunftsorientierte und innovative Ideologie von UIH: von Architektur über Ausstellung der Exponate bis zur Verwendung der Typografie. Die großzügige Raumaufteilung, weitläufige weiße Oberflächen und ein linear gestaltetes Lichtkonzept unterstreichen das futuristische Konzept eindrucksvoll. 

Vom Eingang ausgehend führt ein ansteigender Umlauf den Besucher an historischen Inhalten und Unternehmensinformationen vorbei – hoch zu einem Aussichtspunkt, von dem die gesamte, acht Meter hohe, Ausstellungsfläche überblickt werden kann. Daran angrenzend befindet sich das Corporate Cinema. UIH zeigt hier Filme rund um die Marke sowie deren Werte und die Produktpalette. Über eine selbstöffnende Schiebetür und eine dahinterliegende Treppe eröffnet sich die zentrale Ausstellungsfläche. Zukunftsvisionen im Bereich der Medizin und die neusten Produkte von UIH lassen sich hier entdecken. LED Screens an der Wand geben wertvolle Hintergrundinformationen zu Big Data und modernen Therapie- und Diagnostikmöglichkeiten.

United Imaging Healthcare präsentiert mit diesem Showroom eindrucksvoll seine fortschrittliche Denkweise, charakteristische Markenwerte und modernste Produkte im Bereich Healthcare.

Konzept

VAVE GmbH

Design

VAVE GmbH

Kunde

United Imaging Healthcare

Innenausbau

Kangye Exhibition Co.,Ltd 

Fotografie & Film

Jieheng

Größe

1200 m2

WEITERE PROJEKTE