Hyundai booth at the Paris Motor Show 2018

At the Paris Motor Show 2018 Hyundai presents itself as a pioneer in the automotive industry relating to innovative and forward-looking solutions. 

Under the motto “Hyundai Motor Studio Paris” the current topics this year are: Safety, progress and performance. Separate zones structure the product range on the basis of the  Hyundai Corporate Architecture. 

The “Clean Mobility Area” provides information on sustainable solutions and alternative driving systems. Large LCD screens, a brand library and a brand collection with colour and material examples offer visitors the opportunity to immerse themselves in the Hyundai brand world. 

In the “Performance Zone” the latest vehicles are presented on a revolving platform. The presented models are located in a type of tunnel, where at the end a film installation runs across large screens. A camera movement through the streets of Paris ensures proper movement in space and gives the impression that the car is moving straight towards the visitor. 

The “Design Area” presents the concept car “Le Fil Rouge” in a black cube. Opened to the front, it serves as a stage. In constant rotation the Hero shows itself proudly from all sides and communicates the new design direction of the brand.

The most important aspect is the design language of the exhibition stand: Where sharp angles used to underline the brand’s dynamic, straight lines and rectangular structures now translate the clear direction of Hyundai. Architectural projections and recesses represent the urban city. The  used materials are high-quality and innovative, just like the brand itself.

Creative-Agency

VAVE GmbH

Architecture

VAVE GmbH

Communication

Innocean Worldwide Europe

Lead agency

Innocean Worldwide Europe

Client

Hyundai Motor Company

Innocean Worldwide Europe

Construction

Xilografia

Light: Roadshow

Media: Epicto

Photography

VAVE GmbH

Robert Andreas Hoernig, Dortmund

Size

2190 sqm

FURTHER PROJECTS

Hyundai Messestand auf der Pariser Motorshow 2018

Auf der Pariser Motorshow 2018 präsentiert sich Hyundai als Vorreiter der Automobilindustrie, wenn es um innovative und zukunftsweisende Lösungen geht. 

Unter dem Motto „Hyundai Motor Studio Paris“ sind in diesem Jahr die aktuellen Themen: 

Sicherheit, Fortschritt und Leistung. Auf Basis der Hyundai Corporate Architecture ist die Produktpalette durch getrennte Zonen auf dem Messestand organisiert.

Die „Clean Mobility Area“ informiert über nachhaltige Lösungsansätze und alternative Antriebssysteme. Große LCD Screens, eine Brand Library sowie eine Brand Collection mit Farb- und Materialbeispielen bieten dem Besucher die Möglichkeit, die Markenwelt von Hyundai zu entdecken. 

In der „Performance-Zone“ werden auf einem drehbaren Podest die aktuellsten Fahrzeuge präsentiert. Dabei befinden sich die gezeigten Modelle in einer Art Tunnel, an dessen Seiten eine Filminstallation über große Bildschirme läuft. Eine Kamerafahrt durch die Straßen von Paris sorgt dabei für ordentlich Bewegung im Raum und vermittelt den Anschein, das Auto bewegt sich geradewegs in Richtung Besucher. 

Die „Design-Area“ präsentiert das Konzeptfahrzeug „Le Fil Rouge“ in einem schwarzen Kubus. Nach vorne geöffnet, dient dieser als Bühne. In konstanter Drehung zeigt sich der Hero von allen Seiten und kommuniziert so die neue Designrichtung der Marke.

Wichtigstes Merkmal ist die Formensprache des Messestandes: Wo früher scharfe Winkel die Dynamik der Marke unterstreicht haben, übersetzen nun gerade Linien und rechteckige Strukturen die klare Richtung von Hyundai. Vor- und Rücksprünge in der Architektur stellen die urbane Stadt dar. Die verwendeten Materialien sind hochwertig und innovativ, wie die Marke selbst.

Kreativ-Agentur

VAVE GmbH

Architektur

VAVE GmbH

Kommunikation

Innocean Worldwide Europe

Leadagentur

Innocean Worldwide Europe

Kunde

Hyundai Motor Company

Innocean Worldwide Europe

Messebau

Xilografia

Medien

Epicto

Licht

Roadshow

Fotografie

VAVE GmbH
Robert Andreas Hoernig, Dortmund

Größe

2190 m2

WEITERE PROJEKTE